Higher and Higher (EBC – 30 weeks to go)

Sunday 7th April 2013

Higher and higher. It could be the walking or it could be my state of mind! Well, well we are into April and I am still being thwarted by the snow. This week is significant, 30 weeks to go, I keep feeling tremors of excitement, for no reason at all. It just comes over me. I don’t know what I will be like with a week to go. A lot fitter I hope!

Another steady week. By this I mean I more or less kept to the planned schedule. It is more difficult when I have to consider other people, days, times and places have to be changed. 24.9mls, 11hrs 28mins, 7946ft climbed. The last one was very hard his week. The non-highlight was the attempt to reach the top of Great Whernside but having to turn back 300 ft from the top because of deepish snow on the ridge and the snow starting to fall. The highlight was nearly 10 miles in Barbondale. What a beautiful place and a very enjoyable walk.

Fundraising has been quiet as I plan for events and collect things to sell, raffle and generally come up with ideas that do not call on the same people for support. This is difficult.

I am spurred on by the thought that Macmillan Nurses are crucial to the fight againcst cancer. To quote from their website

‘We are the nurses helping you through treatment. The experts on the end of the phone. The information nurses providing the answers you need.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

